Don Fredericks, CBO
Assistant Building Director
Village of Bartlett
(630) 837-0800 

Vice President
Lourdes Garcia-Backe
Building Inspector / Code Enforcement Officer
Village of Hinsdale
(630) 789-7012

Past President

Roy Giuntoli
Building Inspector 
Village of Willowbrook
(630) 920-2262

Eric Alwin
Building Commissioner
Village of Woodridge
(630) 719-4750 


Steven Martin, MCP
Development Services Manager
Village of Carol Stream

Interested in becoming a board member and/or helping out? Please contact Don Fredericks.


Keith Steiskal
Building Official
Village of Lombard
(630) 620-5763

Dan Buonamici
Building Commissioner
Village of Bolingbrook
(630) 226-8470​

Jay Hoover

Building and Zoning Manager
Village of Oswego

Carl Heinze
Building Inspector 
Village of Wood Dale
(630) 766-5133

  Dale Engebretson, MCP 

Chief Code Official

City of Warrenville

(630) 836-3026

2018 SBOC Board Members (from left to right) - Roy Guintoli, Don Fredericks, Lourdes Garcia-Backe, Eric Alwin, Steven Martin, Dan Buonamici, Dale Engebretson, Carl Heinze, Keith Steiskal, and Jay Hoover

 2018 S.B.O.C. Board Members.

Suburban Building Officials Conference