2018 SBOC Board Members (from left to right) - Roy Guintoli, Don Fredericks, Lourdes Garcia-Backe, Eric Alwin, Steven Martin, Dan Buonamici, Dale Engebretson, Carl Heinze, Keith Steiskal, and Jay Hoover

 2018 S.B.O.C. Board Members.



PRESIDENT
Don Fredericks, CBO
Assistant Building Director
Village of Bartlett
(630) 837-0800
dfredericks@vbartlett.org 


Vice President
Lourdes Garcia-Backe
Building Inspector / Code Enforcement Officer
Village of Hinsdale
(630) 789-7012
lbacke@villageofhinsdale.org


Past President

Roy Giuntoli
Building Inspector 
Village of Willowbrook
(630) 920-2262
rgiuntoli@willowbrook.il.us

Treasurer
Eric Alwin
Building Commissioner
Village of Woodridge
(630) 719-4750
ealwin@vil.woodridge.il.us 


Secretary

Steven Martin, MCP
Development Services Manager
Village of Carol Stream
630-871-6236
smartin@carolstream.org



Interested in becoming a board member and/or helping out? Please contact Don Fredericks.


EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS:


Keith Steiskal
Building Official
Village of Lombard
(630) 620-5763 
Steiskalk@villageoflombard.org

Dan Buonamici
Building Commissioner
Village of Bolingbrook
(630) 226-8470
dbuonami@bolingbrook.com​


Jay Hoover

Building and Zoning Manager
Village of Oswego
630-554-2310
jhoover@oswegoil.org


Carl Heinze
Building Inspector 
Village of Wood Dale
(630) 766-5133
cheinze@wooddale.com
 

  Dale Engebretson, MCP 

Chief Code Official

City of Warrenville

(630) 836-3026 dengebretson@warrenville.il.us





Suburban Building Officials Conference